Presentation of the 42km course

The 9th edition of the Cajasiete Gran Canaria Marathon, on Sunday the 21nd of January, 2018, will unveil a new course. It is now a flatter and faster route, made possible as a result of a mutual understanding between the organization and the municipal authorities involved, who, from the beginning, have listened to the runners´ opinions favouring a single lap course.

As a result of this great improvement, and this Edition´s main highlight, the Cajasiete Gran Canaria Marathon is on a par with the great European and World marathons. it´s aim is to make this race one of the calendar´s most attractive, not only because of Gran Canaria´s tourist infrastructure and beautiful weather, but also so that event fulfills all the criteria necessary for it to become as attractive as possible for the stars of the event, the runners.

Along with the deep technical analysis that these changes required, the organization is still committed to a route that runs past Las Palmas de Gran Canaria´s most emblematic sites, the ones that capture the City´s essence best: Las Canteras beach, the historical and cultural center, as well as the main leisure districts.

42 k course



Files and downloads: